The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 08, 2015, 09:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
It also says when neither foot can be a pivot, neither foot may be lifted before starting a dribble.
in the play we have been talking about the player catches the ball with both feet off floor and lands on both simultaneously. either foot can be a pivot.

the rule you are citing now deals with after i catch ball with one foot on floor, jump off that foot and land simultaneously on 2 feet. neither can be a pivot in that situation. if i dribble i have to release it before lifting either foot.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need some rule clarification lbsnowryder Softball 20 Sat Jun 06, 2009 12:06am
Rule clarification snow54 Basketball 5 Tue Sep 12, 2006 06:10am
CLARIFICATION ON RULE 9.8 OFISHE8 Basketball 4 Sat Nov 05, 2005 05:44am
ASA rule clarification pi010 Softball 4 Mon May 16, 2005 10:37am
rule clarification knightsfan74 Basketball 8 Sat Jan 17, 2004 11:59am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1