The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 08, 2015, 07:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
If they both go up at the same time, it doesn't matter any more. The opportunity to have a pivot foot is gone. If you're asking if he can start a dribble in this case since a pivot foot had not been established, the answer is no.
the rule says you cant start a dribble with your pivot foot off the floor. if you never establish a pivot foot then you arent starting a dribble with a pivot foot off the floor.

Cameron and i are discussing what actions establish a pivot foot under travel rules...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need some rule clarification lbsnowryder Softball 20 Sat Jun 06, 2009 12:06am
Rule clarification snow54 Basketball 5 Tue Sep 12, 2006 06:10am
CLARIFICATION ON RULE 9.8 OFISHE8 Basketball 4 Sat Nov 05, 2005 05:44am
ASA rule clarification pi010 Softball 4 Mon May 16, 2005 10:37am
rule clarification knightsfan74 Basketball 8 Sat Jan 17, 2004 11:59am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1