View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 07, 2015, 09:31pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
This is a legal play. There's probably a case play about it. It has to do with player location. The player is inbounds if he's not touching out of bounds or airborne having last touched out of bounds. As far as first to touch after returning, there's no rule against it, therefore it is legal.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote