View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 08, 2015, 12:03am
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
If momentum causes a player to go out of bounds, that player can be the first to touch it in NFHS and NCAAM. momentum is not considered "own volition" as used in NCAA rule. volition is to make a conscious choice. case play where A steps out of bounds to avoid contact. it isnt deceitful so not a class B tech, but he did make a choice to step out so he cannot be first to touch after he returns.

when momentum takes you out of bounds you are not making a choice--it is momentum doing it....
Reply With Quote