The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 26, 2009, 07:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 109
A new doubt, now on Rule 8

Rule 8-5-2 states:

After a safety is scored, the ball belongs to the defending team at it's own 20-yard line, and that team shall put the ball in play on or between the inbound lines by a free kick that may be a punt, drop kick or place kick (Exception: Extra period and try rules).


ok... the safety os scored by the defending team. So shouldn't the offense be kicking the safety kick?

Also, a place kick? Just like a kickoff? Sure, there's nothing allowing a tee to be used on the text of the rule, but there is nothing forbidding it either.
And back in Rule 2 it says that safety kick is a free kick, and it says that a place kick on a free kick may be done with the use of a tee.

Is that right? You can use a tee for safety kicks?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AAU Issues AZ_REF Basketball 20 Mon Apr 09, 2007 10:09pm
Money issues Ohioref3 Football 5 Fri Nov 11, 2005 05:26pm
2 issues PSU213 Football 2 Sat Sep 18, 2004 02:02pm
Two issues MOFFICIAL Basketball 5 Fri Jan 09, 2004 07:45pm
Translation Please APHP Basketball 11 Tue Jan 29, 2002 09:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1