![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
And later, we will make some more changes for our beach football (that has no pads and no drawns line on the ground). TXMike knows what I'm talking about... And thanks everyone for the responses. Really helpfull. |
|
|||
|
And now, a doubt on Rule 7
NCAA book, Rule 7-3-4 says:
No eligible offensive receiver who goes out of bounds during a down shall touch a legal forward pass in the field of play or end zones or while airborne until it has been touched by an oponent or official And Rule 7-3-5 says: When a Team B player or an official touches a legal forward pass, all players become eligible Now, I'm coming from NFL rules and, unless I'm mistaken, a Team A eligible player who's gone out of bounds would regain his eligibility once either an official, Team B player or another Team A eligible player touched the ball. Not like this in the NCAA? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Correct. It has to be a Team B player or an official.
We are currently choosing our guys from the UK for the IFAF Pool (I'm on the Selection Committee) and notice that Brazil is on the list in the Email about it. So I can understand that you have an impetus to get changed over to NCAA Rules. Don't know the Head of IFAF Officiating myself, but I know his Assistants well. I've worked in EFAF with Einar and I've worked three games with Yoshiki who was at World Cup 99 in Sicily with me.
__________________
Sorry Death, you lose.... It was Professor Plum! |
|
|||
|
I thought Einar was the heard of officiating for IFAF...
We have two names to throw into IFAF pool and mine is one of them. But I have no idea of what's going to happen after that. Thing is, down in south america there's not many games we could send someone form brazil to officiate and therefore, it's hard to get the experience outside the counrty. But we'll keep working. I was already on the process of this translation before the email about the IFAF pool but surely it has sped up the process for me |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Quote:
Robert in the Bronx |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Robert, it is a lot more complicated then you think to have a scrimmage line marked down at beach games here... |
|
|||
|
But I meant one of the boundaries is easy to call because you see the splash when the player steps beyond it.
|
|
|||
|
Hi dvasques
Can these people not get you a current Portugese translation? It says it is run by the Spanish association, but to play with Portugese teams, you would think they would have it also translated. LNFA 2 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia Maybe ot would save you a lot of work... Or the Spanish one (not knowing the languages, I don't know how different they are). As for your questions: I agree, A can only block after they are elligible to touch the ball, Two_Flakes summed it up nicely. I agree, the A player OOB is only made elligible after it touches a B player or official. Touched by an A player does not change the status. Good luck! |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| AAU Issues | AZ_REF | Basketball | 20 | Mon Apr 09, 2007 10:09pm |
| Money issues | Ohioref3 | Football | 5 | Fri Nov 11, 2005 05:26pm |
| 2 issues | PSU213 | Football | 2 | Sat Sep 18, 2004 02:02pm |
| Two issues | MOFFICIAL | Basketball | 5 | Fri Jan 09, 2004 07:45pm |
| Translation Please | APHP | Basketball | 11 | Tue Jan 29, 2002 09:35am |