The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 01, 2009, 09:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
I don't think the casebook play for G is correct (for the D subsection). The rule says "rectify the error," and if you give the ball to B for a throw in, you aren't rectifying it. Besides, it doesn't make any sense. How is it "correcting" an error when you are depriving team A of their rightful penalty enforcement?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Correctable error casebook play 2.10.1 - NCAA treatment CallMeMrRef Basketball 7 Wed Feb 18, 2009 02:42pm
NFHS 2008-09 Casebook Play 2.10.1 Situation D Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Basketball 4 Fri Dec 05, 2008 01:17pm
Rule 9.1.1 Casebook play, Dribbling off foot on freethrow jritchie Basketball 11 Tue Oct 21, 2008 11:10pm
ruling on this play??? mikeref Softball 5 Mon May 31, 2004 07:11pm
Trick Play Ruling Mattinglyfan Baseball 7 Fri Apr 09, 2004 10:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1