The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 08, 2009, 03:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 12
Clarification on the initial foul

Gentlemen - upon further review and discussion we have determined that the initial foul was not deemed a flagrant. I went down this way:

Rio players shot is blocked and recovered by BV player, Rio player immediatly fouls and ref blows whistle. After that whistle is blown the Rio player wrestled the BV player to the ground and continues to acost the BV player physically. The players are separated and the rest of the description stands.

In light of this clarification is it possible that the referee got the BV award of 8 free throws correct. 2 for the personal- 2 each for back to back technicals while he blows the whistle and the RIO player continues to fight and two for the coach coming on to the floor.

Or possibly six due to the coaches offset as has been suggested.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How should I have handled. mcrowder Softball 7 Fri May 11, 2007 01:45pm
Was this done correctly? Teigan Basketball 6 Thu Jan 04, 2007 10:22am
how should this been handled. canump Softball 15 Fri Sep 01, 2006 02:16pm
Don't think i handled this correctly but.... largeone59 Baseball 5 Fri Jul 01, 2005 10:21pm
How would you have handled this one? whiskers_ump Softball 5 Fri Aug 15, 2003 02:31pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1