The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 18, 2017, 03:48pm
TODO: creative title here
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 1,250
"at the disposal of the thrower" after a made basket is entirely up to the judgement of the official. That's why we make the big bucks.

You'll never find a book interpretation of exactly how long that takes, because it can vary greatly... a if it goes through the hoop and is caught by a member of Team B, it's at their disposal within a second or so. If the ball takes a weird bounce or inadvertently caroms off a foot/knee/whatever, it's going to take a few seconds for the ball to be at Team B's disposal.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS-10 second count start on inbounds? midwestref Basketball 9 Fri Nov 14, 2014 02:37pm
Starting count on inbounds JWP Basketball 7 Sat Nov 17, 2012 02:50pm
Player Control and count the basket, NFHS? jritchie Basketball 13 Thu Nov 05, 2009 09:11am
NFHS: Does the Run Count? Spence Baseball 4 Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:49am
Inbound spot on tech (NFHS) mplagrow Basketball 6 Mon Feb 20, 2006 12:43am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1