![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
The batter needs to step out with BOTH feet in order for the umpire to call an automatic strike (6-2-4-D) If he steps out with one foot or holds up a hand asking for time and delivers a pitch it is a strike. If he steps out with only one foot or holds up his hand asking for time and the pitcher stops, it is a reset and no penalty on either the batter or hitter. Only way to have two strikes called is for the hitter to step out with BOTH feet. page 41 of NFHS rule book
|
|
|||
|
I disagree. From the way I read the rule, the batter must step completely out of the batter's box for an automatic strike to be called on the pitch. In your cases above, I'm calling the pitch the way it is.
|
|
|||
|
From page 41..."If the pitcher legally delivers the ball, it shall be called a strike and the ball remains live." This is referring to situations A, B, and C. Situation "A" is with runners on base and the batter steps out with one foot and the pitcher legally delivers a pitch to the batter.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| To Whom May Timeout Be Granted? | Freddy | Basketball | 13 | Wed Dec 29, 2010 07:23pm |
| Timeout Request Granted . . . When? | Freddy | Basketball | 11 | Sat Dec 26, 2009 06:33pm |
| Timeout granted! "WRONG" | MichiganOfficial | Basketball | 4 | Wed Jan 18, 2006 02:23pm |
| When is it Granted--time-out | som44 | Basketball | 7 | Thu Feb 19, 2004 08:55pm |
| Timeout Granted or not????? | jshock | Basketball | 3 | Thu Jan 13, 2000 03:52am |