Quote:
Originally Posted by Spence
Thanks.
Let me make sure I follow.
Pitcher continues with the pitch: Are you saying that it's automatically a strike regardless of where it lands AND if it was truly a strike then the result is 2 strikes added to the count?
I do not have a FED rulebook/casebook so I appreciate your help.
|
No, It's two strikes period for the batter stepping out with time not granted and the pitcher delivers the pitch. One on the Pitch anywhere (Location doesn't matter), AND one for stepping out of the box.