Quote:
Originally Posted by shickenbottom
To answer your questions. Yes, it is a strike. You're also forgetting the penalty strike also. So it's two strikes for stepping out of the box and the pitcher delivers.
If the pitcher stops with runners on base after the batter steps out, it's nothing. It's a reset.
This is all covered in Rule 8 of the NFHS Rule book and Casebook.
|
Thanks.
Let me make sure I follow.
Pitcher continues with the pitch: Are you saying that it's automatically a strike regardless of where it lands AND if it was truly a strike then the result is 2 strikes added to the count?
I do not have a FED rulebook/casebook so I appreciate your help.