The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 01, 2014, 11:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes View Post
Team A makes a basket then calls time out. When you administer on the end line to B after the time out and they can "run the end line" where can you administer at at where can't you? Do you always start them near and end line and have them move after it is at their disposal? Can they request the ball midway between the lane line and the sideline? What if they want the ball right under neath the basket (I have always made them move out)?
By rule, the team has the entire endline. So the team member may begin anywhere along the endline. It would be improper for an official to insist that a player begin the throw-in at any particular location. There is no rules justification for that.
This isn't a designated spot throw-in.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Did I handle this correctly? w_sohl Baseball 13 Sat May 15, 2010 06:55pm
did i handle this correctly? joereed Football 24 Wed Oct 21, 2009 03:41pm
Did I handle this situation correctly? canadaump6 Baseball 18 Wed Jun 18, 2008 08:38pm
OOB, Did we handle this correctly hoosierref Basketball 6 Sat Jan 26, 2008 12:46pm
Did I handle this situation correctly? JollyJim Softball 15 Fri Sep 08, 2006 11:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1