The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 02, 2000, 06:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 176
Post

quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef:
From The Official's Guide: Basketball '99-00
by George Demetriou, Steven Ellinger & Bill Topp, page 49

2. AP: Setting arrow when jumper catches toss

Following the jump bewtween A1 and B5 to start the game, the tapped ball: ... (b) is caught by A1. Ruling: ...In (b), Team B will also have a throw-in because it is a violation for a jumper to catch the ball and will have the arrow since A1 had control when catching the tapped ball.



I agree in NFHS rules, however the NCAA sees it different. Check above message for ruling(interpretations) out of the rule books.

keep smiling.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1