Thread: opening tip
View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 11, 2000, 09:37am
Macca Macca is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 6
Question

acca
quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker:

To get this rule right, and it does happen every once in a while, just remember two things: 1) A1 catching the ball establishes next possession for B the same way as if any member of A got possession legally after the tip and 2) the subsequent violation call has no effect on the already-established possession.[/QUOTE]

I am going to memorize this paragraph to use as explanation to basically everyone if and when this happens in one of my games. Getting the rule straight in my head takes some work, but is do-able. Getting the call right takes practice and experience. Explanation to the rest of society takes wisdom far beyond my years, yet, so this is a big help! Thanks, Mark!

[/B][/QUOTE]
G'Day Mate

Can you please explain the arrow or possession part to me as I use FIBA rules in Australia and I would like a bit of clarification.

Thanks

Macca from down under.
Reply With Quote