The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 19, 2010, 06:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
I suspect this is the ruling that you are most likely to see applied to the situation which you pose:

Throw-in
A.R. 178. A1, on a throw-in from a designated spot, fumbles. A1 leaves
the designated spot to retrieve the fumble. Is this a violation?
RULING: No. Since there was a fumble, the official shall blow his/
her whistle, which causes the ball to become dead, and then shall readminister
the throw-in.
(Rule 4-31.1 and 7-6.5)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another Kick question (free kick) referee20 Football 15 Wed Sep 16, 2009 08:14pm
Throw in kick ball just another ref Basketball 47 Mon Aug 06, 2007 05:35pm
Inadvertent whistle missinglink Basketball 3 Tue Mar 01, 2005 12:27pm
Kick Ball on AP Throw-in rpirtle Basketball 71 Sat Jan 10, 2004 02:21am
Inadvertent pizanno Basketball 28 Mon Mar 18, 2002 11:09pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1