View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 19, 2010, 10:15am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
Did the thrower intend to throw-in the ball via kicking it to a team mate in-bounds? if so, I don't think that's a violation under either NFHS or NCAA rules.
WHAT??? Intentionally kicking the ball is NOT a violation???

Is the thrower-in a player? Yes. Did that player intentionally kick the ball? Yes. That's a violation. Not a throw-in violation under 9-2, perhaps; but definitely a kicking violation under 9-4.
Reply With Quote