Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
I agree with Snaqwells, if what Jurassic said is what he meant. 
|
What's your opinion of case book play of 9.2.2SitB(a) then where we're directed to re-set if the ball is fumbled
forward? It doesn't say how much forward or how far forward or whether the ball went forwards in-bounds or not, just that we should re-set. Would you treat an inadvertently kicked ball differently? I wouldn't. And if you would, I'd appreciate a cite.
NFHS rules. Not sure if it's definitively covered under NCAA rules.