View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 19, 2010, 08:31am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeBallanfant View Post
NCAA rules:
A1 handed ball for throw in, bounces ball to set up a play. Ball inadvertently goes off his foot and into the court in play.
Would this be:
A) Violation for failure to throw ball directly into court
B) Treated as a fumble and returned to A1 for another throwin
C) Legal
In the specific play you ask (the ball never touches the floor OOB), then the play is legal (at least so far). It's the same as if the ball is "fumbled" and lands inbounds -- that's the throw-in and play on and a vioaltion if A1 is the first to touch the ball.
Reply With Quote