The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 01, 2010, 04:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: In a van down by the river, OK
Posts: 120
NCAA question

I am new to the site and new to college officiating.

Looking for input on the following situation, it is a casebook play (A.R.77)

Bonus is in effect; and while the ball is in flight during a try for goal, A1 charges into B1, which is Team A's 7th foul in the half. Then, there is BI by

1) B2 or ...

I am only interested in part 1) of the ruling

It seems to me that since the foul on A1 occurs after the ball has been released this is no longer a PC foul. The BI by B2 results in 2 points for A. Now, here is where I am unclear: The ruling states that B1 is going to shoot 1 and 1. Is the foul by A1 a team control foul? Or is B1 shooting FT's because there is no team control on the shot, even though A1 is an airborne shooter?

It is my understanding that we wouldn't shoot FT's on rebounding, so how is it that FT's are shot?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question on NCAA 10.2.3 KJUmp Softball 3 Fri Mar 12, 2010 05:40pm
NCAA Rule change? - Question #57 NCAA Test ljudge Football 2 Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:21am
NCAA Question tpaul Football 6 Wed Feb 01, 2006 04:50pm
NCAA KCI Question mikesears Football 2 Sun Nov 23, 2003 05:10pm
NCAA FT question ChuckElias Basketball 9 Fri Nov 08, 2002 08:50pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1