Quote:
Originally Posted by 7IronRef
I am new to the site and new to college officiating.
Looking for input on the following situation, it is a casebook play (A.R.77)
Bonus is in effect; and while the ball is in flight during a try for goal, A1 charges into B1, which is Team A's 7th foul in the half. Then, there is BI by
1) B2 or ...
I am only interested in part 1) of the ruling
It seems to me that since the foul on A1 occurs after the ball has been released this is no longer a PC foul. The BI by B2 results in 2 points for A. Now, here is where I am unclear: The ruling states that B1 is going to shoot 1 and 1. Is the foul by A1 a team control foul? Or is B1 shooting FT's because there is no team control on the shot, even though A1 is an airborne shooter?
It is my understanding that we wouldn't shoot FT's on rebounding, so how is it that FT's are shot?
|
Your question is answered by finding out when team control ends.
My follow up question: why wouldn't you shoot free throws on a rebounding foul if you're in the bonus?