Thread: NCAA question
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 01, 2010, 04:48pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Player and team control ended when the ball left A1's hands on the shot.

NCAA rules are different than NFHS rules in that the airborne shooter(A1) cannot be called for a player control foul after the ball has left his hands, while under NFHS rules A1 can be called for a PC foul until one foot touches the court again after being airborne.
Reply With Quote