The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 02, 2010, 09:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Irving, Texas
Posts: 675
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7IronRef View Post
I am new to the site and new to college officiating.

Looking for input on the following situation, it is a casebook play (A.R.77)

Bonus is in effect; and while the ball is in flight during a try for goal, A1 charges into B1, which is Team A's 7th foul in the half. Then, there is BI by

...

even though A1 is an airborne shooter?

...
JR, Nevada,

Where in the sitch does it indicate an airborne shooter? Since A1 was not fouled, it does not matter in the sitch as the ball has left the shooters hand, correct?
(It also does not say that A1 was not airborne)
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question on NCAA 10.2.3 KJUmp Softball 3 Fri Mar 12, 2010 05:40pm
NCAA Rule change? - Question #57 NCAA Test ljudge Football 2 Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:21am
NCAA Question tpaul Football 6 Wed Feb 01, 2006 04:50pm
NCAA KCI Question mikesears Football 2 Sun Nov 23, 2003 05:10pm
NCAA FT question ChuckElias Basketball 9 Fri Nov 08, 2002 08:50pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1