The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 22, 2003, 10:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
NCAA Rules

I was watching a game today where K committed kick catching interference on a punt. Another R player thought his team mate had touched the punt and jumped on the ball 5 (or so)yards behind the spot of interference.

Under NF rules, R could have taken an awarded fair catch, the results of the play, or forced K to replay the down after a 15 yard penalty.

Under NCAA rules, What options are given to R?
__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 22, 2003, 10:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
15 yards from spot of foul. 1st and 10 for team-B
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 23, 2003, 05:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally posted by Theisey
15 yards from spot of foul. 1st and 10 for team-B
Another one of the rule differences. Thanks for the answer!

__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1