![]() |
|
|||
NCAA Men, player control ends upon the release of the shot. Thus the foul is a pushing foul, and the basket counts. Team B will shoot if this is the 7th foul as player control has ended.
As has already been stated, this rule is different than NFHS. In high school, player control does not end immediately upon the release of the ball on the shot. Regards, Jim |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
count the basket or not | scat03 | Basketball | 28 | Wed Nov 19, 2008 05:55am |
count the basket? | yankeesfan | Basketball | 12 | Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:23pm |
Should This Basket Count? | drothamel | Basketball | 9 | Thu Nov 17, 2005 03:53pm |
count the basket? | Dave Birch | Basketball | 7 | Mon Dec 04, 2000 11:31pm |
count basket or not | Bart Tyson | Basketball | 3 | Sat Feb 12, 2000 12:37pm |