View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 22, 2009, 03:57pm
JPNY25 JPNY25 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
NCAA Men, player control ends upon the release of the shot. Thus the foul is a pushing foul, and the basket counts. Team B will shoot if this is the 7th foul as player control has ended.

As has already been stated, this rule is different than NFHS. In high school, player control does not end immediately upon the release of the ball on the shot.

Regards,

Jim
Reply With Quote