View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 22, 2009, 03:17pm
LSams LSams is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Philadelphia, Ohio
Posts: 107
in NCAA -- if the ball is released on the shot, prior to the contact -- the ball is not dead. Therefore if the ball goes in, the basket counts -- player control foul on the shooter -- ball goes the other way.

This is different than the high school rule, where the ball is dead immediately on the player control foul.
__________________
If it's not one thing -- it's your Mother.
Reply With Quote