The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 01, 2005, 12:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Now I know you're just trolling.
I swear I'm not. I just want to get it all straight in my head.

Quote:
If team control ended when you say it does how could you have a 3 second violaton?
I never said team control ended. We all know that there is team control for the throwing team until the ball is controlled on the court (or until the ball becomes dead).

Quote:
You cannot arbitrarily decree that the team is no longer in control for a throw-in adjacent to the frontcourt when the ball is released.
Once the throw-in is released, the team is no longer in control for a throw-in are they? How can they be? They've already thrown it in. That's my point; not that control ends. But they're not in control OOB for the throw-in. And the rule says you can't call it while they're in control for the throw-in OOB adjacent to the frontcourt.

They no longer have control for the throw-in. Is that distinction simply insane?
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1