View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 01, 2005, 12:50pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Now I know you're just trolling.
I swear I'm not. I just want to get it all straight in my head.

Quote:
If team control ended when you say it does how could you have a 3 second violaton?
I never said team control ended. We all know that there is team control for the throwing team until the ball is controlled on the court (or until the ball becomes dead).

Quote:
You cannot arbitrarily decree that the team is no longer in control for a throw-in adjacent to the frontcourt when the ball is released.
Once the throw-in is released, the team is no longer in control for a throw-in are they? How can they be? They've already thrown it in. That's my point; not that control ends. But they're not in control OOB for the throw-in. And the rule says you can't call it while they're in control for the throw-in OOB adjacent to the frontcourt.

They no longer have control for the throw-in. Is that distinction simply insane?
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote