View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 01, 2005, 01:09pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
I think team control for the throw-in ends when the throw-in player lifts his left foot.

It's either that or it ends when the rule book sez it ends: when a player controls the passed ball on court.

You decide.
Now you're trolling. That's not my point and you know it. Fine. I'll ignore the wording and just answer based on what I know it should be.
*The wording* is precise, consistent & unambiguous.

I suppose your point is the rule is not clear enough. You have decided to misread it to re-define when the team control ends on the throw-in. You cannot muster an argument other than "it's confusing to me".

Using that argument I propose you change your re-definition to when the throw-in player lifts his left foot. It's just as logical.
Reply With Quote