View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 01, 2005, 11:21am
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Here's the actual NCAA rule from the 05-06 book

Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Can't have 3 seconds during a throw-in, the throw-in ends when the ball is in control
Ok, I'm extra-dense this morning. How do you come to that conclusion? I don't see that in the rule. Not being a smart-@$$ either. I'm confused.
Rule 4, Throw-in, 2005 verson:

Art. 5. A throw-in shall end when the passed ball is controlled by an inbounds player. The throw-in may be controlled or touched in bounds by the thrower-in after the ball touches or is legally touched by a player in
bounds.
Reply With Quote