View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 01, 2005, 12:58pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Now I know you're just trolling.
I swear I'm not. I just want to get it all straight in my head.

Quote:
If team control ended when you say it does how could you have a 3 second violaton?
I never said team control ended. We all know that there is team control for the throwing team until the ball is controlled on the court (or until the ball becomes dead).

Quote:
You cannot arbitrarily decree that the team is no longer in control for a throw-in adjacent to the frontcourt when the ball is released.
Once the throw-in is released, the team is no longer in control for a throw-in are they? How can they be?
I think team control for the throw-in ends when the throw-in player lifts his left foot.

It's either that or it ends when the rule book sez it ends: when a player controls the passed ball on court.

You decide.
Reply With Quote