The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 01, 2005, 12:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Rule 9, under Three Second Rule, 2005 version:

A team in control of the ball for a throw-in adjacent to a front-court boundary line may not be called for a three-second violation.
But as soon as the throw-in is released toward the court, that team is no longer in control for a throw-in adjacent to the frontcourt.


Now I know you're just trolling.

If team control ended when you say it does how could you have a 3 second violaton?

In any event what you wrote here is wrong. Team control applies until the throw-in is completed, which does not happen until the ball is controlled by a player on court. A 3 sec violation does not apply during the throw-in. You cannot arbitrarily decree that the team is no longer in control for a throw-in adjacent to the frontcourt when the ball is released.

Well, you can, but you would be as wrong as if you decreed that team control ends when the player lifted his left foot.

Bye.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1