The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 18, 2005, 01:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by truerookie
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
A1 is on the free throw line to shoot 2 shots. While holding the ball (ball not released yet) A2, in the lane, pushes B2.

Clear the lane, shoot the FTs, then give the ball to B on the endline for a spot throw-in. If Team B is in the bonus, they will not shoot FTs.
Chuck, can you be kind and explain why B is not able to run the endline? Is it because of the TC status? clarification please.

I think B gets to run the end-line. 7-5-7
NCAA 7-5.7 only applies to fouls that are committed after a successful goal. Since the foul here occurs before the try is successful, 7-5.7 does not apply.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1