View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 18, 2005, 12:35pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,104
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
A1 is on the free throw line to shoot 2 shots. While holding the ball (ball not released yet) A2, in the lane, pushes B2.

Frank, assuming you meant "along" the lane (if A2 was in the lane, then we have a violation first and disregard the foul unless it's intentional or flagrant), this is a team control foul. It does not "cancel" (for lack of a better word) A1's FTs. Clear the lane, shoot the FTs, then give the ball to B on the endline for a spot throw-in. If Team B is in the bonus, they will not shoot FTs.
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote