View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 18, 2005, 05:55pm
Lotto Lotto is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Originally posted by Dan_ref

Forget TC.

What happens if there's a foul during the FT before the bonus?
Exactly. B gets to run the baseline if the last FT is successful, and it's a spot throw-in if the last FT is unsuccessful.

See FED cases 4.19.8, 4.19.9A, 7.5.7F long as the foul is committed by teammate of the free-thrower at a location closer to the endline than to the sideline. If the foul is committed by an opponent of the free-thrower or at a location closer to the sideline, then the throw-in will be a designated spot throw-in. (The original post had the foul committed by a teammate of the free-thrower along the lane, so B would retain the right to run.)
Reply With Quote