View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 18, 2005, 01:38pm
Lotto Lotto is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Originally posted by truerookie
Originally posted by ChuckElias
A1 is on the free throw line to shoot 2 shots. While holding the ball (ball not released yet) A2, in the lane, pushes B2.

Clear the lane, shoot the FTs, then give the ball to B on the endline for a spot throw-in. If Team B is in the bonus, they will not shoot FTs.
Chuck, can you be kind and explain why B is not able to run the endline? Is it because of the TC status? clarification please.

I think B gets to run the end-line. 7-5-7
NCAA 7-5.7 only applies to fouls that are committed after a successful goal. Since the foul here occurs before the try is successful, 7-5.7 does not apply.
Reply With Quote