View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 18, 2005, 12:07pm
FrankHtown FrankHtown is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 572
A1 is on the free throw line to shoot 2 shots. While holding the ball (ball not released yet) A2, in the lane, pushes B2. Since the shooter A1 is holding a live ball inbounds, but the clock has not started, does team A have team control? If so, is the foul a team control foul on A2? Does the foul by A2 kill the shot, like if an offensive player commits a foul before the ball is released, you kill the play. Does A1 still get two free throws? Or is the first one gone, and we award the second?

Reply With Quote