![]() |
|
|||
Irreversible ...
Quote:
4.19.8 SITUATION C: A1 drives for a try and jumps and releases the ball. Contact occurs between A1 and B1 after the release and before airborne shooter A1 returns one foot to the floor. One official calls a blocking foul on B1 and the other official calls a charging foul on A1. The try is (a) successful, or (b) not successful. RULING: Even though airborne shooter A1 committed a charging foul, it is not a player-control foul because the two fouls result in a double personal foul. The double foul does not cause the ball to become dead on the try. In (a), the goal is scored; play is resumed at the point of interruption, which is a throw-in for Team B from anywhere along the end line. In (b), the point of interruption is a try in flight; therefore the alternating-possession procedure is used. (4-36)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun May 27, 2018 at 03:01pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Question on chopping clock in 3 person mechanics | pillsburrydoboi | Basketball | 6 | Tue Apr 11, 2017 06:43pm |
Two end of the game situations. (Video) | JRutledge | Basketball | 7 | Sun Feb 26, 2017 10:35pm |
Free Throw situations (Video) | JRutledge | Basketball | 11 | Fri Feb 05, 2016 09:18am |
Mechanics stopping clock & encroachment signal | johnny1784 | Football | 31 | Fri Sep 30, 2011 09:19pm |
Video review situations--NCAA | Buckley | Basketball | 2 | Tue Jan 11, 2000 12:22pm |