![]() |
|
|||
|
Let's Go To The Videotape ...
Quote:
to the end line when: (a) A1 calls for a time-out; or (b) A1 illegally contacts B1. RULING: In order to rule correctly, it depends on whether the bouncing ball is judged to be at the thrower’s disposal. If the covering official judges it is at the thrower’s disposal, he/she would start the count and the ball becomes live. In this case, in (a), no time-out is granted and the foul in (b), is penalized. If the ball is not at the thrower’s disposal, the time-out is granted in (a), and the contact in (b), is ignored unless it is intentional or flagrant. COMMENT: In this situation, the covering official must give the new throw-in team a moment or two to recognize it is their ball for a throw-in and get a player into the area to pick up the ball. If the ball is near the end line, it is the throw-in team’s responsibility to secure it and throwin from anywhere out of bounds along the end line. The covering official shall start his/her throw-in count when it is determined the ball is available. (4-4-7d)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NFHS-10 second count start on inbounds? | midwestref | Basketball | 9 | Fri Nov 14, 2014 02:37pm |
| Starting count on inbounds | JWP | Basketball | 7 | Sat Nov 17, 2012 02:50pm |
| Player Control and count the basket, NFHS? | jritchie | Basketball | 13 | Thu Nov 05, 2009 09:11am |
| NFHS: Does the Run Count? | Spence | Baseball | 4 | Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:49am |
| Inbound spot on tech (NFHS) | mplagrow | Basketball | 6 | Mon Feb 20, 2006 12:43am |