![]() |
|
|||
|
Whoa
you all need to relax. It's probably responses like these that keep a lot of newer guys from posting all of their questions, which is a shame.
I merely asked for a clarification to the OP because it wasn't immediately clear to me. Re-reading what i wrote, I can see how one might interpret my post as saying the runner needed to be tagged. This is NOT what i was saying. I'm well aware of the rules, as i said "Because on a play which requires the runner to be tagged..." I was not saying that on THAT play the runner had to be tagged. I admit I used the wrong terminology, consider me properly flogged. In my citation of the rule about tagging, I was trying to contrast the requirements for touching a base on an appeal play and the requirements for touching a runner on a tag play....where it certainly matters what hand the ball is in! Thanks for the civil response Bob. All you other Francises need to lighten up.
__________________
All the worlds great civilizations have followed the same path. From bondage to liberty, liberty to abundance, abundance to complacency, complacency to apathy, apathy back to bondage. If we are to be the exception to history, then we must break the cycle; for those who do not remember the past are condemned to repeat it. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rules Interpretation | LIUmp | Softball | 22 | Sat Oct 01, 2011 09:02am |
| ASA Co-Ed Rules Interpretation Help | SergioJ | Softball | 7 | Tue May 10, 2011 12:33pm |
| Rules Interpretation | msrock1954 | Softball | 5 | Tue Apr 11, 2006 12:46pm |
| Rules Interpretation | guille | Basketball | 9 | Tue Jan 28, 2003 09:39am |
| ASA Rules Question/Interpretation Please | Tsmokie | Softball | 7 | Wed Apr 17, 2002 06:15am |