![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Article 5 Any player, starter or substitute may be withdrawn from the game and re-entered once, provided such player occupies the same batting position whenever in the lineup. So, unless this player's withdrawal brings the team to less than 8, the game continues. The rule doesn't say this "withdrawal" requires a substitute. (Although if one were available, I'd guess it would make sense to utilize said sub.) The bottom of your 3-3-10 states: The re-entry rule would apply to players take out of the game for this rule. (I.E. blood rule) A few years ago, rightly or wrongly, I did allow an offensive player who had become injured to leave the game. The team started the game w/ 9. They played for 2 innings with 8 on defense. When the girl's spot in the order came up, she had recovered enough to play again. I let her bat, and she finished the game playing defense the rest of the way. Was that wrong? (For NFHS)
__________________
Ted USA & NFHS Softball |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Question about NCAA Playing Rules and the SEC. | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Football | 3 | Wed Jul 16, 2014 07:16pm |
| ASA SP shorthanded question | dnank | Softball | 5 | Thu Jun 28, 2007 12:08pm |
| Playing shorthanded | Duke | Softball | 3 | Tue Mar 23, 2004 09:59am |
| ASA Slow Pitch Shorthanded Rule...Question | Tsmokie | Softball | 7 | Fri Jun 21, 2002 09:39pm |
| Playing shorthanded with DP/DEFO | Dakota | Softball | 2 | Fri Oct 12, 2001 12:04pm |