View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 06, 2015, 02:12pm
Tru_in_Blu Tru_in_Blu is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fremont, NH
Posts: 1,384
Another ASA rule which is clear is that if a team is only playing 9 (FP) and one player is ejected, the game is over and the shorthanded team forfeits the game.

In HS if a team is playing with 9 and a player is restricted to the dugout or ejected, bringing the batting order to 8, does the game continue?

Not able to find a specific reference. I did look at the ASA-NCAA-NFHS Differences document but couldn't find anything there.

Thanx.
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote