|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Flex bats NFHS rules
			 
			
			Here is a scenario I had. Line-up is: #01 - Suzy - F5 #02 - Sally - F8 #03 - Fran - F3 #04 - Jan - F7 #05 - Jill - DP #06 - Deb - F2 #07 - Ruth - F4 #08 - Rita - F9 #09 - Mandy - F6 ----- #10 - Becky - F1/Flex First inning is #01 walks, #02 sac bunts, #03 strikes out, and #04 flies out. Other team bats. Second inning is #05 grounds out, #06 grounds out, and #07 strikes out. Other team bats. Third inning is #08 strikes out, #09 grounds out, #10 flies out. (Yes--#10, the Flex, batted! The offense didn't attempt/announce any substitution. The defense did not appeal. The umpire didn't notice.) Other team bats. Fourth inning started with #01 getting a base hit. Immediately, the defense appealed batting out of order. What is the correct ruling? | 
| Bookmarks | 
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| DP/Flex NFHS Rules | BuggBob | Softball | 10 | Tue May 18, 2010 08:41am | 
| NFHS Rules Regarding Bats | jacalla11 | Softball | 2 | Mon Feb 15, 2010 09:07pm | 
| FLEX bats #10 - NFHS v ASA | Dakota | Softball | 15 | Thu Aug 30, 2007 12:30am | 
| flex bats | cloverdale | Softball | 8 | Wed May 02, 2007 02:49pm | 
| NFHS, DP/FLEX | Bandit | Softball | 7 | Tue Aug 12, 2003 10:40am |