View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 17, 2014, 02:03pm
youngump youngump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,197
Quote:
Originally Posted by shipwreck View Post
An illegal substitute can discovered by either team or an umpire at any time in the game and be restricted to the dugout. The only thing that discovering before a pitch has been thrown does is nullify the play.
And where do you get this conclusion from? The copy of the rulebook I have at work is 2011, but has 3-4-2 changed? Illegal substitutes may be discovered only while illegally in the game.
Reply With Quote