View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 17, 2014, 02:49pm
shipwreck shipwreck is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Crete, Nebraska
Posts: 733
Send a message via ICQ to shipwreck
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crabby_Bob View Post
NFHS 3-4-2 says the infraction must be discovered before the next pitch, or, on a game ending play, before the infielders and/or umpires have left the diamond.
Read 3-4-2c It says AFTER a pitch she is still an illegal sub, just that the play stands. So the infraction does not have to be detected before the next pitch. Dave
Reply With Quote