|  | 
|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Read 3-4-2c It says AFTER a pitch she is still an illegal sub, just that the play stands. So the infraction does not have to be detected before the next pitch. Dave
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Only if the coach is trying to nullify the play made by the illegal sub.  Even if detected later, an illegal sub is an illegal sub is an illegal sub.  (Sometimes harder to PROVE later though!)
		 
				__________________ I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			MD, the more I read the rule the more I believe you can't have a BOO also. Rule book says penalty Art. 2a The proper batter is considered to have lost her turn at bat. Maybe I am reading something wrong. Dave
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 Then, in the 4th inning, when B2 is up... B1 comes to the plate and bats out of order. 
				__________________ I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			MD, so in my scenario, if everything is appealed correctly, I would have Flex restricted for illegal substitution, B2 out for BOO since she should have batted, B1 removed from base, and B3 up to bat. Dave
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			That's what I would have.
		 
				__________________ I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| DP/Flex NFHS Rules | BuggBob | Softball | 10 | Tue May 18, 2010 08:41am | 
| NFHS Rules Regarding Bats | jacalla11 | Softball | 2 | Mon Feb 15, 2010 09:07pm | 
| FLEX bats #10 - NFHS v ASA | Dakota | Softball | 15 | Thu Aug 30, 2007 12:30am | 
| flex bats | cloverdale | Softball | 8 | Wed May 02, 2007 02:49pm | 
| NFHS, DP/FLEX | Bandit | Softball | 7 | Tue Aug 12, 2003 10:40am |