In NSA, we have nothing until the pitch has started (The pitch starts when the hands are separated or the pitcher makes any motion that is part of his / her wind-up.)
How could it be an illegal pitch if the pitch has not started?
I would make note of the non-compliance with "Shall take a position...hands shall be separated..." Then when F1 STARTS the pitch, my left arm would go out. I'm sure I'm supposed to verbalize at that point, but I don't. Pitch will come and we will deal with IP as described in rules.
|