The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Wed Nov 10, 2010, 04:51pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Goodman View Post
It's not just that. You have to do some research to find out the rules a particular youth game is played by. I'm still learning some of the rules we have to go by when we're up by 18+ points!
You are required to be WIAA/NFHS licensed here in WI for the youth league we work. As RG points out, in the AAYFL here in WI, if a team is down by 17 or more points, and scores...they have the option of having the team with the lead kick-off to them again. My crew worked the WI League Championship last weekend...score was 22-3 at half. Team that won toss and chose to receive to start the game, got it again on the second half KO, because of the point differential...kind of a bogus rule during a game of that nature IMO....but rules are rules. 9 point game by the end.
Old Wed Nov 10, 2010, 06:11pm
Official Forum Member

Under Fed rules, what position is the player receiving the snap in? Lineman, back, or neither? By NCAA rules: One player may be between his scrimmage line and the backs if in a position to receive a hand-to-hand snap from between the snapper’s legs. When in such position, that player may receive the snap himself or it may go directly to any player legally a back [S19].

The problem with this play for NCAA is that the ball did not go between the snappers legs.
Old Wed Nov 10, 2010, 07:19pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonTX View Post