![]() |
|
|
|||
If the ball held out over the endline (or sideline) so that the defender did not reach across the out of bounds plane, then it is a held ball and you go to the possession arrow.
HOWEVER, if the throw in was for a held ball/jump ball, the throw in team does not lose the arrow, and you resume with another alternating possession arrow throw in (in this case for the same team) 7.6.4 SITUATION F: Thrower A1 inadvertently holds the ball through the end-line plane during a throw-in. B1 is able to get his/her hands on the ball and A1 *cannot pull it back. RULING: A held ball is called, resulting in an alternating-possession throw-in. If the original throw-in is an alternating-possession throw-in, Team A still has the arrow following the held ball. |
|
|||
Quote:
7.6.4 SITUATION F: Thrower A1 inadvertently holds the ball through the end-line plane during a throw-in. B1 is able to get his/her hands on the ball and A1 cannot pull it back. RULING: A held ball is called, resulting in an alternating-possession throw-in. If the original throw-in is an alternating-possession throw-in, Team A still has the arrow following the held ball. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Fumble on throw in and free throw | billyu2 | Basketball | 9 | Thu Jan 17, 2013 12:33pm |
OOB--Where to throw in? | stiffler3492 | Basketball | 5 | Sat Jan 15, 2011 01:16pm |
throw-in after double personal during free throw | closetotheedge | Basketball | 26 | Mon Dec 01, 2008 02:39am |
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! | jritchie | Basketball | 10 | Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm |
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |